Honey Roasted Rhubarb

This salad is SO SPRING and colorful too!

1 pound fresh rhubarb, trimmed and cut into 3-inch lengths

1 shallot, peeled and minced

3 tablespoons honey

1 tablespoon red wine vinegar

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon black pepper

3 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil

6 cups mixed salad greens

shavings of Manchego cheese for garnish

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.  Lightly grease a jellyroll pan.  Add the rhubarb, shallots, honey, vinegar, salt, and pepper. Toss lightly to evenly coat and spread in a single layer. Roast 11-12 minutes or until soft, but not falling apart.  Transfer to a plate and let cool.

Transfer the cooking juices to a small bowl and whisk in the olive oil.  Divide the greens among four salad plates and top each with a portion of the roasted rhubarb.  Drizzle some the the dressing over each salad and top with the cheese shavings.  Serves 4.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Honey Roasted Rhubarb”


  1. Tammy, I found you much to my delight. I was sure you had started a blog and I love the sound of your rhubarb recipe.
    I too have a blog (foodonfifth.com) that I have been doing for 2 years now. I am going to subscribe to yours and would love it if you would do me the honor of subscribing to mine. I look forward to lots more delicious entries from you.
    I am thrilled to be working on your upcoming book project as well. Best to you and George.


Leave a comment